Posted by Andrew.
If your Google Chrome is in incognito mode, pages and files you view in the incognito window won't appear in your browser history, download history or search history, all new cookies are deleted after your close the incognito window.
Regardless of this potential failing, users should remember that any files downloaded to local folder will still remain on your computer.
Moreover, remember that ISPs can and do store information about your surfing habits, which could make that ‘incognito’ surfing session on Google Chrome a little less incognito than you might think.
To turn on incognito mode, you can press the keyboard shortcut Ctrl+Shirt+N, you can also follow these steps:
A new window will open with the incognito icon .
Going incognito doesn't affect the behavior of other people, servers, or software. Be wary of:
Google Chrome incognito mode (private browsing)